A woman defenestrated by her spouse and paraplegic considered partly responsible

"It's a battle we shouldn't have to fight." Maître Mathias Jarry summarizes, in a few words, what many think about reading this drama. The affair, revealed Thursday January 3 by Le Maine Libre, dates back to August 2013. Aïda *, a young woman then aged 26, was defenestrated by her companion. "On August 24, 2013 in the early evening, the police intervened in an apartment in Le Mans for a dispute between Aïda and her then companion", recount our colleagues. "[She] is the victim of recurrent domestic violence. For her safety, the security forces advise her to leave the accommodation. She accepts and thinks of returning to her family in Alençon. Given the late hour, Aïda doesn't have time to get on a train. The taxi, too expensive. The young woman calls 115 in the hope of being accommodated for the night, in vain. Text messages to some friends, too late, do not receive no positive answer. There remain two solutions: sleep on the street or go home overnight. In desperation, Aïda opts for the second solution, thinking that her companion would have calmed down. It was not. "

The neighbors will then be alerted by shouts. In the middle of the night, the latter called the police, who discovered Aida seriously injured, at the bottom of the building. Her husband had simply defenestrated her. The young woman survives the fall of two floors but becomes paraplegic. For his part, the man was remanded in custody and charged with "violence resulting in mutilation or permanent infirmity." Three years later, in June 2016, he was found guilty and sentenced to 15 years' imprisonment. "The legal proceedings initiated, Me Julie Dodin and Me Mathias Jarry, lawyers at the Angers bar, asked, as the law allows, a provision of € 90,000 from the Victims Guarantee Fund", continues Le Maine Libre. "This sum was to finance the consequences of Aïda's paraplegia, while the investigating judge and investigators complete their investigations. These included buying a car adapted for the disabled, starting work in the victim's accommodation, paying for the ambulances necessary for transport, various treatments, rehabilitation, etc. " The problem ? The Victims' Guarantee Fund objects to this request, considering that "the victim would, by returning home, have contributed to his own harm." He therefore offers the payment of a sum of only € 67,500.

The affair, once revealed, obviously provokes a controversy. "She was in his grip. If the Fund does not understand anything about the psychology of a woman victim of the blows of her companion, then he will never understand anything about domestic violence and can always judge in this way", says Maître Jarry in the columns of Figaro. The lawyers of course decided to appeal. Their hearing is scheduled for May 2019. Thursday, January 3, the Secretary of State for Equality between women and men, Marlène Schiappa, said she was ready to intervene personally. "This decision goes against the work of conviction that we are carrying out", she wrote on her Twitter account. "No, a woman is never responsible for the violence suffered, even administratively. Furthermore, today I am sending an official prevention letter to all the insurance companies and institutions concerned / compensation to remind people that a woman is never responsible for the violence of which she is the victim. "

This decision goes against the work of conviction that we are carrying out.
No, a woman is never responsible for the violence suffered, even administratively!
We cross-check the facts.
I am ready to intervene personally in this matter.
1/2 // t.co / dTyaV0J0Rn

The Defenestration of Frank (September 2021)


Share With Your Friends:

Mom makes handicapped dolls to advocate diversity

Rihanna dares an improbable hairstyle

Eine Frau, die von ihrem Ehepartner und Querschnittsgelähmten als mitverantwortlich defenestriert wurde

"Es ist eine Schlacht, wir sollten nicht kämpfen müssen." Maître Mathias Jarry fasst in wenigen Worten zusammen, was viele davon halten, dieses Drama zu lesen. Die Affäre wurde am Donnerstag, dem 3. Januar, von Le Maine Libre, stammt aus dem August 2013. Aïda *, eine junge Frau, die damals 26 Jahre alt war, wurde von ihrem Begleiter verteidigt. "Am 24. August 2013 am frühen Abend intervenierte die Polizei in einer Wohnung in Le Mans für einen Streit zwischen Aïda und ihrem damaligen Begleiter.", erzählen unsere Kollegen. "[Sie] ist das Opfer wiederkehrender häuslicher Gewalt. Zu ihrer Sicherheit raten die Sicherheitskräfte ihr, die Unterkunft zu verlassen. Sie akzeptiert und denkt daran, zu ihrer Familie nach Alençon zurückzukehren. Angesichts der späten Stunde, Aïda Ich habe keine Zeit, um in einen Zug einzusteigen. Das Taxi ist zu teuer. Die junge Frau ruft die Nummer 115 in der Hoffnung, für die Nacht untergebracht zu werden, vergebens. SMS an einige Freunde, die zu spät sind, werden nicht empfangen Keine positive Antwort. Es gibt noch zwei Lösungen: Auf der Straße schlafen oder über Nacht nach Hause gehen. In ihrer Verzweiflung entscheidet sich Aïda für die zweite Lösung und denkt, dass sich ihr Begleiter beruhigt hätte.

Die Nachbarn werden dann durch Rufe alarmiert. Mitten in der Nacht rief Letzterer die Polizei an, die entdeckte, dass Aida am Boden des Gebäudes schwer verletzt war. Ihr Ehemann hatte sie einfach verteidigt. Die junge Frau überlebt den Fall zweier Stockwerke, wird jedoch querschnittsgelähmt. Seinerseits wurde der Mann in Untersuchungshaft genommen und wegen "Gewalt, die zu Verstümmelung oder bleibender Gebrechlichkeit führte" angeklagt. Drei Jahre später, im Juni 2016, wurde er für schuldig befunden und zu 15 Jahren Haft verurteilt. "Das eingeleitete Gerichtsverfahren, Me Julie Dodin und Me Mathias Jarry, Anwälte an der Anwaltskammer in Angers, forderte, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, eine Rückstellung in Höhe von 90.000 EUR beim Opfergarantiefonds."geht weiter Le Maine Libre. "Mit diesem Betrag sollten die Folgen der Querschnittslähmung von Aïda finanziert werden, während der Untersuchungsrichter und die Ermittler ihre Ermittlungen abschließen. Dazu gehörten der Kauf eines behindertengerechten Autos, die Aufnahme der Arbeit in der Unterkunft des Opfers, die Bezahlung der für den Transport erforderlichen Krankenwagen, verschiedene Behandlungen, Rehabilitationsmaßnahmen usw. " Das problem Der Opfergarantiefonds widerspricht dieser Aufforderung in Anbetracht dessen "Das Opfer hätte bei seiner Rückkehr nach Hause zu seinem eigenen Schaden beigetragen." Er bietet daher die Zahlung eines Betrages von nur 67.500 Euro an.

Die einmal aufgedeckte Angelegenheit provoziert offensichtlich eine Kontroverse. "Sie war in seinem Griff. Wenn der Fonds nichts über die Psychologie einer Frau versteht, die von den Schlägen ihres Gefährten betroffen ist, wird er nichts über häusliche Gewalt verstehen und kann immer auf diese Weise urteilen.", sagt Maître Jarry in den Kolumnen von Figaro. Die Anwälte haben natürlich Berufung eingelegt. Ihre Anhörung ist für Mai 2019 geplant. Donnerstag, 3. Januar, erklärte die Staatssekretärin für die Gleichstellung von Frauen und Männern, Marlène Schiappa, sie sei bereit, persönlich einzugreifen. "Diese Entscheidung widerspricht der Überzeugungsarbeit, die wir leisten"schrieb sie auf ihrem Twitter-Account. "Nein, eine Frau ist niemals für die erlittene Gewalt verantwortlich, auch nicht administrativ. Außerdem sende ich heute ein offizielles Präventionsschreiben an alle betroffenen Versicherungsunternehmen und -institutionen / Entschädigungen, um die Menschen daran zu erinnern, dass eine Frau niemals für die Gewalt verantwortlich ist, für die sie das Opfer ist. "

Diese Entscheidung widerspricht der Überzeugungsarbeit, die wir leisten.
Nein, eine Frau ist niemals für die erlittene Gewalt verantwortlich, auch nicht administrativ!
Wir überprüfen die Fakten.
Ich bin bereit, persönlich in diese Angelegenheit einzugreifen.
1/2 // t.co / dTyaV0J0Rn

Ein Unfall verändert alles (Kann 2020)


Teilen Sie Mit Ihren Freunden:

Bandwurmsymptome: Wie erkennt man die Anzeichen dieses Parasiten?

Warum sollten Sie nicht zu viele Kleidungsschichten übereinander legen, um sich aufzuwärmen?